Провинциальные программы иммиграции в Канаду позволяют канадским провинциям привлекать иммигрантов, которые могут принести пользу местной экономике. Канада использует двухуровневую иммиграционную систему, таким образом, квалифицированные работники могут выбрать одну из множеств программ как на федеральном, так и на провинциальных уровнях. На сегодняшний день существует одиннадцать провинциальных программ, в рамках которых есть более 85 различных потоков.

Provincial Nominee Program, PNP

Иногда иностранный квалифицированный работник, международный выпускник канадского учебного заведения, или предприимчивый бизнес-кандидат не подпадает ни под одну из федеральных программ иммиграции. В таких случаях можно подобрать одну из множеств провинциальных программ (Provincial Nominee Program, PNP). С помощью PNP практически все провинции и территории Канады проводят регулярные отборочные раунды, в которых провинциальные власти номинируют наиболее квалифицированных работников и предпринимателей, опыт, навыки и инвестиции которых способствуют процветанию их местной экономике. В случае выдвижения от PNP, кандидаты могут начать второй этап иммиграции и подать заявку в федеральное Министерство Иммиграции на получение ПМЖ в Канаде.

Существует два типа провинциальных программ в рамках PNP: потоки, связанные с системой отборов Express Entry и Non-Express Entry потоки. Те кандидаты, которые получили номинацию провинции в потоках, связанных с федеральной отборочной системой, получают дополнительные 600 баллов в свой Express Entry профиль! Такое количество баллов практически гарантирует приглашение на подачу заявки (ITA) на постоянное место жительства в Канаде уже в ближайших отборочных раундах. В свою очередь, провинциальные программы, связанные с Express Entry, также бывают двух типов: те, которые сами выбирают кандидатов из базы Express Entry, и те, в которых кандидаты могут зарегистрироваться в системе выражения интереса (Expression of Interest, EOI) провинции, в которую они хотят иммигрировать.

До 2021 года заявки на ПМЖ через потоки провинциальных программ, не связанные с Express Entry, подавались в бумажном виде и срок их рассмотрения федеральным правительством составлял полтора-два года. Начиная с этого года, Министерство иммиграции запустило онлайн портал для подачи заявок на ПМЖ через не связанные с Express Entry потоки в электронном виде. Согласно обещанию чиновников Министерства, это позволит значительно ускорить их рассмотрение. Цель правительства выносить решение в течение 6–8 месяцев вместо 17–24 месяцев, как это было в бумажном виде.

Классификация потоков в PNP

Из всех провинций и территорий Канады, лишь территория Нунавут не имеет своей PNP. Что касается провинции Квебек, то иммиграция в эту провинцию осуществляется без вмешательства Федерального правительства, согласно двустороннему соглашению между Оттавой и провинциальными властями Квебека.

PNP является экономическим типом иммиграции, поэтому программой могут воспользоваться как недавние выпускники назначенных учебных заведений страны (DLI), иностранные работники с достаточным уровнем квалификации и опыта работы, и, конечно же, предприниматели и инвесторы (включая фермеров).

Провинциальные программы для иностранных студентов:

После окончания учебного заведения в Канаде, имея диплом и послечебную рабочую визу (PGWP) сроком до трех лет, у выпускников есть множество путей иммигрировать в Канаду через PNP, в зависимости от степени диплома, наличия предложения о работе и квалификации.

Онтарио имеет три программы, ориентированные на студентов в рамках своей провинциальной иммиграционной программы OINP: Ph.D. Graduate Stream, Masters Graduate Stream и Employer Job Offer: International Student Stream. В то время как два первых потока требуют от кандидата успешно закончить докторантуру или магистратуру, то в Employer Job Offer: International Student Stream – предложении о работе от канадского работодателя — обязательное условие.

Манитоба имеет одну провинциальную программу для студентов: International Education Stream в рамках MPNP – это поток для выпускников университетов и колледжей в провинции Манитоба.

В программе провинции Саскачеван существует поток Saskatchewan Experience для выпускников с предложением работы на полную ставку.

Британская Колумбия предлагает три потока в рамках BC PNP для иммиграции международных выпускников: потоки Express Entry British Columbia и Skills Immigration требуют от кандидата обязательное предложение о роботе, тогда как кандидаты в International Post-Graduate Category освобождены от этого требования.

Провинция Новая Шотландия дает возможность предприимчивым выпускникам, которые имеют собственный бизнес и намеренье жить в провинции иммигрировать через International Graduate Entrepreneur Stream.

Остров Принца Эдуарда в рамках PEI PNP предлагает недавним выпускникам с предложением о работе подать заявку на поток International Graduate Stream.

Два потока для выпускников существуют в провинции Ньюфаундленд и Лабрадор: International Graduate для кандидатов, которые окончили любое канадское учебное заведение и имеют предложение о работе, либо же работают на работодателя провинции, и поток для выпускников, у которых есть цель вести бизнес в провинции.

Провинциальные программы для квалифицированных работников:

Онтарио предлагает потоки French-Speaking Skilled Worker, Human Capital Priorities Stream, Skilled Trades, Foreign Worker Stream, Ontario Regional Immigration Pilot для иностранных квалифицированных работников.

В провинции Альберта существует 2 потока, нацеленных на международные таланты: Alberta Opportunity Stream и Alberta Express Entry Stream.

Британская Колумбия регулярно проводит отборочные раунды для иностранных работников в рамках BC PNP в таких категориях как:

Skills Immigration — Skilled Worker, Skills Immigration — International Graduate, Skills Immigration — Entry Level and Semi-Skilled, Express Entry British Columbia — Skilled Worker, Express Entry BC Health Care Professional. Кроме того, существует отдельная программа в рамках BC PNP для специалистов в технической отрасли — BC PNP Tech (ранее известная как Tech Pilot)!

Касательно провинции Манитоба, то MPNP приглашает иностранных работников в рамках Skilled Workers Overseas (SWO), Manitoba Express Entry Pathway и Skilled Workers in Manitoba (SWM) и Morden Community-Drive Initiative

В провинциальной программе Нью-Брансуика два потока нацелены на международные таланты: New Brunswick Express Entry Labour Market Stream и Skilled Worker With Employer Support Stream.

Иммиграция в провинцию Ньюфаундленд и Лабрадор для иностранных рабочих в рамках NLPNP возможна через потоки Express Entry Skilled Worker, Skilled Worker Category, а также для высокообразованных специалистов путем Priority Skills Stream.

Новая Шотландия привлекает рабочих со всего мира через потоки Nova Scotia Experience: Express Entry, Nova Scotia Labour Market Priorities Stream, Labour Market Priorities for Physicians, Skilled Worker Stream и Physician Stream. Кроме того, существую потоки в NSNP для так званых «востребованных категорий», а именно: Nova Scotia Demand: Express Entry Category A и Occupations in Demand Stream.

Остров Принца Эдуарда предлагает PEI PNP Express Entry Stream, Skilled Worker outside Canada (Labour Impact) Stream, Skilled Worker in PEI (Labour Impact) Stream и поток Critical Worker (Labour Impact) для международных работников.

Что касается провинции Саскачеван, то в рамках SINP существует несколько потоков для квалифицированных работников, а именно: International Skilled Worker Saskatchewan Express Entry, International Skilled Worker Occupations In-Demand, International Skilled Worker Employment Offer, Saskatchewan Experience Existing Work Permit, Saskatchewan Experience Health Professionals, Saskatchewan Experience Hospitality Sector Project и Saskatchewan Experience Long Haul Truck Driver Project.

Иммиграционная программа Северо-Западных территорий (NTNP) имеет 3 потока, нацеленных на иностранных рабочих, а именно: Northwest Territories Express Entry, Northwest Territories Skilled Worker, и Northwest Territories Critical Impact Worker.

Наконец, территория Юкон предлагает три потока для привлечения международных работников в рамках программы YNP: Yukon Express Entry, Yukon Skilled Worker и Yukon Critical Impact Worker.

Провинциальные программы для бизнес-иммигрантов:

Бизнес-иммигранты — это лица, которые могут инвестировать в Канаду, и таким образом, они поддерживают развитие сильной и процветающей экономики страны. В большинстве провинций есть свои собственные потоки бизнес-иммиграции.

В провинции Онтарио существует всего один поток для предпринимателей – OINP Entrepreneur Stream.

AINP предлагает сразу три направления для предприимчивых иммигрантов: Alberta Self-Employed Farmer Stream, International Graduate Entrepreneur Immigration Stream и Foreign Graduate Start-up Visa Stream.

Предприниматели, которые желают иммигрировать в Британскую Колумбию, могут воспользоваться Entrepreneur Immigration и Entrepreneur Immigration — Regional Pilot в рамках BC PNP.

Провинция Манитоба имеет три потока в рамках MPNP для бизнес-иммигрантов: International Student Entrepreneur Pilot, Entrepreneur Pathway и Farm Investor Pathway.

Касательно провинции Нью-Брансуик, то два потока NBPNP из четырех нацелены на предпринимателей, это Post-Graduate Entrepreneur Stream и Entrepreneur Stream.

International Graduate Entrepreneur и International Entrepreneur – потоки бизнес-иммиграции провинциальной программы Ньюфленда и Лабрадора. Такие же два потока существуют и в рамках программы иммиграции провинции Новая Шотландия.

Остров Принца Эдуарда привлекает предпринимателей в рамках потока Business Work Permit Entrepreneur.

Entrepreneur Stream, International Graduate Entrepreneur Category и Farm Owners and Operators Stream – потоки для бизнес-иммиграции в рамках иммиграционной программы Саскачевана, SINP.

NTNP имеет один поток для предпренимателей — Entrepreneur Business.

Business Nominee Program – путь бизнес-иммиграции территории Юкон

Провинциальные программы для кандидатов из-за границы:

Львиная доля провинциальных программ нацелена на тех, кто уже живет и работает в определенной провинции Канады. Однако некоторые PNP программы также рассматривают иммигрантов, которые все еще не в Канаде.

Если у вас нет ни канадского опыта работы, ни предложения о работе от местного работодателя, и вы не учились в местном колледже или университете, куда хотите иммигрировать, существуют провинциальные потоки, доступные для кандидатов на из-за границы:

  1. Ontario Human Capital Priorities
  2. Ontario French-Speaking Skilled Worker
  3. Saskatchewan Express Entry
  4. Saskatchewan Occupations In-Demand
  5. Prince Edward Island Express Entry
  6. Newfoundland and Labrador Priority Skills
  7. Manitoba Skilled Workers Overseas Human Capital Priorities
  8. Manitoba Skilled Workers Overseas Express Entry
  9. Manitoba Morden Community-Drive Initiative
  10. Nova Scotia Express Entry Labour Market Priorities

Чтоб узнать больше о провинциальных программах иммиграции в Канаду, забронируйте консультацию с Олегом Шиндлером, лицензированным иммиграционным консультантом и специалистом по экономической иммиграции в Канаду.

Инструкция как забронировать консультацию
1. Выберите удобный день
2. Выберите удобное время
3. Нажмите на кнопку подтвердить (Confirm)
4. Введите свое имя, фамилию и электронный адресс
5. Выберите способ связи: телефон или Zoom
6. Выберите язык консультации
7. Внесите платежные данные своей кредитной карты
8. Нажмите на кнопку забронировать (Schedule Event)

После бронирования консультации вам на электронный адрес придет письмо с деталями бронирования, а также ссылка на видеоконференцию, в случае выбора консультации через Zoom

Canada’s Provincial Nominee Program (PNP) allows Canadian provinces to attract immigrants who can benefit the local economy. Canada has a two-tier immigration system so that skilled workers can choose from various programs at both the federal and provincial levels. As of today, there are eleven provincial programs with over 90 different streams.

Provincial Nominee Program, PNP

Sometimes a skilled foreign worker, an international graduate of an eligible Canadian designated learning institution (DLI), or a business candidate does not qualify for any federal immigration program. In such cases, they can choose one of the Provincial Nominee Programs (PNP). Under the PNPs, all provinces and territories in Canada hold regular qualifying rounds. Provincial governments nominate the best-qualified workers and entrepreneurs whose experience, skills and investments will help their local economies thrive. In the case of a PNP nomination, applicants can start the second stage of immigration and apply to Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) for permanent residence in Canada.

There are two types of provincial programs: Express Entry streams and Non-Express Entry streams. Applicants who receive a provincial nomination in the Express Entry-aligned streams get an additional 600 points in their Express Entry profile! These points practically guarantee an invitation to apply (ITA) for permanent residence in Canada in the next rounds of invitations. In turn, provincial Express Entry programs are also divided into two types: those that choose candidates from the Express Entry pool and those in which candidates can register with the Expression of Interest (EOI) system of the province, where they want to immigrate.

Before 2021, applications for PR through the Non-Express Entry PNP streams were submitted in paper, and the period for their consideration by the federal government was 1.5-2 years. Now, candidates can submit Non-Express Entry PNP applications online via the IRCC portal. According to the officials of the IRCC, this will significantly speed up their consideration. The government’s goal is to issue a decision within 6-8 months instead of 17-24 months.

PNP’s Streams Classification

All Canadian provinces and territories except Nunavut have their PNPs. As for Quebec, immigration to that province is carried out with little supervision of the Federal Government, under a bilateral agreement between Ottawa and the provincial authorities of Quebec.

PNP is an economical type of immigration, so the program can be used by recent graduates of the eligible Canadian designated learning institutions (DLIs), by foreign workers with a sufficient level of qualifications and work experience, and, of course, by entrepreneurs and investors (including farmers).

Provincial Programs for International Students:

After graduation in Canada, with a diploma and a post-graduate work permit (PGWP) for up to three years, graduates have many ways to immigrate to Canada through PNP, depending on their degree, job offer and/or occupation.

PNPs for International Students
  • Ontario has three streams focused on international students under the Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program (OINP): Ph.D. Graduate Stream, Masters Graduate Stream, and Employer Job Offer: International Student Stream. While the first two streams require a candidate to complete a doctorate or master’s degree, in the Employer Job Offer: International Student Stream – a job offer from a Canadian employer is the main criterion.
  • Manitoba has one provincial program for students: The International Education Stream under the MPNP is a stream for university and college graduates in Manitoba.
  • The Saskatchewan Experience stream under the SINP is an immigration way for graduates in Saskatchewan with a full-time job offer.
  • British Columbia offers three streams under the BC PNP for International Graduates: Express Entry British Columbia and Skills Immigration streams require a mandatory job offer from an applicant. At the same time, candidates in the International Post-Graduate Category are exempt from this requirement.
  • Nova Scotia provides an opportunity for graduates who have their businesses and intent to live in the province to immigrate through the International Graduate Entrepreneur Stream.
  • Prince Edward Island under the PEI PNP invites recent graduates with job offers to apply for the International Graduate Stream.
  • There are two streams for international graduates in Newfoundland and Labrador under the NLPNP: The International Graduate for candidates who have graduated from any Canadian DLI and have a job offer or work for a provincial employer, and a stream for those who have the goal of doing business in the province.

Provincial Programs for Skilled Workers:

Streams aimed at skilled workers usually require having a job offer from the employer in the given province and/ or specific work experience. The provincial governments also often create lists of in-demand occupations or on the contrary, lists of ineligible occupations.

PNPs for Skilled Workers
  • Ontario offers the French-Speaking Skilled Worker Stream, the Human Capital Priorities Stream, the Ontario Skilled Trades Stream, and the Employer Job Offer Streams for skilled foreign workers.
  • Alberta has two streams focused on international talents: the Alberta Opportunity Stream and the Alberta Express Entry Stream.
  • British Columbia regularly conducts rounds of invitations for foreign workers under the BC PNP in the following categories: Skills Immigration – Skilled Worker, Skills Immigration – International Graduate, Skills Immigration – Entry Level and Semi-Skilled, Express Entry British Columbia – Skilled Worker, Express Entry BC Health Care Professional. In addition, there is a separate BC PNP program for technical professionals – BC PNP Tech (formerly known as Tech Pilot)!
  • As for Manitoba, the MPNP invites foreign workers through Skilled Workers Overseas (SWO), Manitoba Express Entry Pathway, Skilled Workers in Manitoba (SWM), and Morden Community-Driven Initiative.
  • The New Brunswick Provincial Nominee Program has two streams focused on international talent: the New Brunswick Express Entry Labor Market Stream and the Skilled Worker with Employer Support Stream.
  • Immigration to Newfoundland and Labrador for foreign workers under the NLPNP is possible through the Express Entry Skilled Worker Stream, Skilled Worker Category Stream, and the newly launched Priority Skills Stream.
  • Nova Scotia attracts workers worldwide through the Nova Scotia Experience: Express Entry, Nova Scotia Labor Market Priorities Stream, Labor Market Priorities for Physicians, Skilled Worker Stream, and Physician Stream. In addition, the NSNP attracts in-demand workers under the Occupations in Demand Stream.
  • Prince Edward Island offers PEI PNP Express Entry Stream, Skilled Worker outside Canada (Labor Impact) Stream, Skilled Worker in PEI (Labor Impact) Stream, and Critical Worker (Labor Impact) Stream for international workers.
  • Saskatchewan has several streams for skilled workers, namely: International Skilled Worker Saskatchewan Express Entry, International Skilled Worker Occupations In-Demand, International Skilled Worker Employment Offer, Saskatchewan Experience Existing Work Permit, Saskatchewan Experience Health Professionals, Saskatchewan Experience Hospitality Sector Project and Saskatchewan Experience Long Haul Truck Driver Project.
  • The Northwest Territories Immigration Program (NTNP) has three streams targeting foreign workers: Northwest Territories Express Entry, Northwest Territories Skilled Worker, and Northwest Territories Critical Impact Worker.
  • Finally, the Yukon Territory offers three streams for attracting international workers through the YNP program: Yukon Express Entry, Yukon Skilled Worker, and Yukon Critical Impact Worker.

Provincial Programs for Business Immigrants:

Business immigrants can invest in Canada and thus support the development of a prosperous and robust economy in the country. Most provinces have their business immigration streams. They usually require specific thresholds of net worth and investments in the business.

PNPs for Entrepreneurs
  • In Ontario, there is only one stream for entrepreneurs – the OINP Entrepreneur Stream.
  • AINP offers three streams for business immigrants: Alberta Self-Employed Farmer Stream, International Graduate Entrepreneur Immigration Stream and Foreign Graduate Start-up Visa Stream.
  • Entrepreneurs who wish to immigrate to British Columbia can benefit from Entrepreneur Immigration and Entrepreneur Immigration – Regional Pilot under the BC PNP.
  • Manitoba has three MPNP streams for business immigrants: International Student Entrepreneur Pilot, Entrepreneur Pathway, and Farm Investor Pathway.
  • As for New Brunswick, two of the four NBPNP streams target entrepreneurs, the Post-Graduate Entrepreneur Stream and the Entrepreneur Stream.
  • International Graduate Entrepreneur and International Entrepreneur are the business immigration streams of the Newfoundland and Labrador Provincial Nominee Program.
  • The same two streams exist under the Nova Scotia Nominee Program.
  • Prince Edward Island attracts entrepreneurs through the Business Work Permit Entrepreneur stream.
  • Entrepreneur Stream, International Graduate Entrepreneur Category and Farm Owners and Operators Stream are streams for business immigration under the Saskatchewan Immigration Nominee Program, SINP.
  • NTNP has one stream for entrepreneurs – Entrepreneur Business Stream.
  • Business Nominee Program – is a business immigration path for Yukon Territory.

Provincial Programs for candidates from overseas:

Most of the provincial programs target those who already live and work in a specific province of Canada. However, some PNP’s also consider immigrants who are still not in Canada.

If you do not have Canadian work experience or a job offer from a local employer and have not attended the local college or university, there are PNP streams available to candidates from overseas:

  1. Ontario Human Capital Priorities
  2. Ontario French-Speaking Skilled Worker
  3. Saskatchewan Express Entry
  4. Saskatchewan Occupations In-Demand
  5. Prince Edward Island Express Entry
  6. Newfoundland and Labrador Priority Skills
  7. Manitoba Skilled Workers Overseas Human Capital Priorities
  8. Manitoba Skilled Workers Overseas Express Entry
  9. Nova Scotia Express Entry Labor Market Priorities

To learn more about the Canadian Provincial Nominee Program, book a consultation with Oleg Schindler, a licensed immigration consultant and specialist in economic immigration to Canada.

How to book a consultation
1. Choose a convenient day
2. Choose a convenient time
3. Click on the ‘Confirm’ button
4. Enter your first name, last name and email address
5. Select the communication method: phone or Zoom
6. Select the language of the consultation
7. Enter your credit card billing information
8. Click on the ‘Schedule Event’ button

After booking the consultation, you will receive an email with the details of the booking, as well as a link to the video conference, if you choose the consultation via Zoom